ALBUM: J. Cole – K.O.D (Zip File)


J. Cole has been MIA from the music scene for the past year and a half, last hitting us with his 4 Your Eyez Only album back in December of 2016, but earlier this week he returned from his hiatus to surprise fans with the announcement of his 5th studio album K.O.D, which he revealed after his free show Monday night would be dropping in a matter of days on 4/20. Well now that time has come, and K.O.D has officially arrived.

The 12-track project, which once again has no features other than his alter-ego kiLL Edward, has three meanings for the acronym “K.O.D,” including King Overdosed, Kill Our Demons, and Kids On Drugs. The album cover has a disclaimer in white text, saying “This album is in now way intended to glorify addiction,” and it appears Cole took a conceptual route to tackle the usage of drugs to escape coping with personal issues. In fact, the acronym “Kids On Drugs” refers to kids confronting their personal issues with recreational & prescription drugs as seen by the back album cover.

  Jidenna – Sufi Woman

Interesting enough, the project ends with the outro “1985,” which not only is the year Jermaine was born, but will reportedly serve as an intro into Cole’s next untitled project as well.

Available now on iTunes, fans can stream the concept album in its entirety via Apple Music. Hit play and let us know what record you’re feeling the most?



  1. Intro
  2. KOD
  3. The Cut Off (feat. Kill Edward)
  4. ATM
  5. Motiv8
  6. Kevin’s Heart
  7. Brackets
  8. Once an Addict (Interlude)
  9. Friends (feat. Kill Edward)
  10. Window Pain (Outro)
  11. 1985 (Intro to the Fall Off)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.