ALBUM: Eminem – Music To Be Murdered By


Eminem – Music To Be Murdered By
Eminem has dropped the follow-up to 2018’s Kamikaze. The rapper surprise-released his latest album, Music To Be Murdered By (via Shady/Aftermath/Interscope) on Thursday night, 16 January.

On socials, the rapper shared the album with the caption, “It’s your funeral…”

Along with dropping the new album, he also released a music video for his new single titled, ‘Darkness’.

Produced by Eminem and Dr Dre, the 20-track album boasts a number of high profile features including Young MA, Royce da 5’9” & White Gold, Ed Sheeran, the late Juice WRLD, Skylar Grey, Black Thought of The Roots, Q-Tip, Denaun, Anderson Paak, Don Toliver, KXNG Crooked, and Joell Ortiz.

The appearance of Juice WRLD on the album is bittersweet, as the hip-hop world is still mourning the tragic death of the 21-year-old Chicago rapper who passed away this past December.

Music To Be Murdered By arrives in the same fashion as Kamikaze did, overnight and with little to no warning. The Detroit MC left no hints he was working on a new project, but his producer S1, mentioned he was hard at work in the studio in a recent interview with HipHop-N-More.

“They’re always real quiet and real secretive,” the producer said. “But I just know he’s been cutting a lot of records, so we’ll see what happens with that.”

Em’s longtime collaborator 50 Cent also mentioned that new music was in the works.

“[Eminem] sent me a record now, he’s working on now,” he told Bootleg Kev and DJ Hed on Los Angeles’ Real 92.3 radio station. “He got some things man. Still the highest-selling rap artist in the world. We’re doing it now.”

  Tiara Thomas Drops "FWMM" (EP)

Eminem most recently appeared on Fat Joe’s 2019 record, Family Ties, where he hopped on the track ‘Lord Above’, featuring producer Dr Dre and Mary J. Blige, and took shots at Nick Cannon, stirring up some controversy in true Eminem fashion.

Music To Be Murdered By can be bought here. View the full tracklisting below.

1. Premonition (Intro)
2. Unaccommodating (feat Young MA)
3. You Gon’ Learn (feat Royce Da 5’9” and White Gold)
4. Alfred (Interlude)
5. Those Kinda Nights (feat Ed Sheeran)
6. In Too Deep
7. Godzilla (feat Juice WRLD)
8. Darkness
9. Leaving Heaven (feat Skylar Grey)
10. Yah Yah (feat. Royce Da 5’9”, Q-Tip, Denaun)
11. Stepdad (Intro)
12. Stepdad
13. Marsh
14. Never Love Again
15. Little Engine
16. Lock It Up (feat Anderson .Paak)
17. Farewell
18. No Regrets (feat Don Toliver)
19. I Will (feat KXNG Crooked, Royce Da 5’9”, Joell Ortiz)
20. Alfred (Outro)

Although are a lot more this album that we would really love to talk about, but due to the fact that we know how urgent a listen is important at this point, we’ll let you take a listen and do the talking yourself.

You can listen to “Music To Be Murdered By” below and don’t forget to share your thoughts because it’s very important to us.

DOWNLOAD ALBUM: Eminem – Music To Be Murdered By

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.